Cosmetic Phenomenons… For Under a Fiver!

Accessories, Beauty & Fragrance, Fashion

Living in a Midlands city I have never been far away from a store called Wilkinson which I can describe as one of these stores where you can get absolutely anything, well some homewares, housework helpers, stationery, snacks, toiletries, even a selection of high street make up too.

Wilkinson – colloquially called Wilko – stocks brands and products that are realistically affordable and I have recently discovered the Wolverhampton branch stocks phenomenal cosmetic brand Essence, whose professional finish products come without the professional price tag! Essence stocks the latest beauty trends like glitter effect nail polishes that dry in no time, extreme shine lip glosses and even matte lip glosses, and 3D shimmer eye shadows for under £5!

After hearing rave reviews about this brand from my bargain savvy family I decided to go to Wilko and give it a whirl. I bought two of the 3D eyeshadow duos which retail for £2.80 each, I selected some natural golden and brown shades which are called Irresistible Fox Trot and Irresistible Choco Cupcake, I also picked up an eyeshadow base called I Love Stage, which was £2.50. I Love Stage is an eyeshadow primer designed to help your shadows stay put whilst delivering extra intensity and it does a job similar to the Benefit Eyeshadow primer Stay Don’t Stray. I Love Stage is a multi tasker because it’s also good at ensuring under eye concealers stay where they are too, and the product itself resembles a professional looking concealer with a wand applicator.

The two 3D eyeshadows I bought are very similar to the MAC Mineralize Eyeshadow Duos, which are a lot pricier.

IMG_7467.JPG
With the festive season getting closer by the day I along with thousands of others will be on the hunt for value for money products that do what they say on the packaging, and Essence is an excellent choice if you’re after a sparkling manicure for that party or stocking fillers for friends & family. This brand really lives up to my expectations and will fast become a firm favourite in my make up bag!

http://www.essence.eu

IMG_7465.PNG

Leave a Reply

