Good News: Lavender Award Nomination! 

Beauty & Fragrance, Celebrations, Celebrities, Creative Writing, Fashion, Music, Music Genres, Popular Culture, Retail, Style Hunting, Travel, Uncategorized

I was thrilled to wake up to the news I have been nominated for the Lavender award that recognises the sterling work of bloggers, part of the nomination process and nominating fellow bloggers are answering ten questions about your inspirations behind your online adventures… So here’s mine!
 
1. Since when did you start blogging?

I started to blog in September 2014

2. Your favourite cosmetic product?

My favourite cosmetic product is Soap & Glory Make Yourself Youthful CC cream. It’s the best dull complexion transformer I have ever used and don’t use so much foundation since I discovered it.
  
3. First branded and very costly stuff you bought for yourself?

The first branded costly stuff I bought for myself has to be another cosmetic product. When I was 18 and I’d just discovered premium beauty counters, I treated myself to a foundation by Clinique that was £18 at the time. I remember my mum’s face when I told her how much it was!    
  
4. A link for your favourite blog post…?

https://fashalia101.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/lifes-sweet-in-karls-candy-shop/

5. How often do you post on your blog?

It can vary from once a week to every other day

6. Your life’s greatest ambition?

To travel more and see more of the world with my family. 

 Dublin has to be by far my favourite city of culture and would love to go back soon!
 Zakynthos in Greece has the world’s bluest sea!   

7. What made you start blogging?
Retail therapy, travelling and writing have always been a pastime for me. I was having poetry published at 15! I decided to use my love of all things stylish and fabulous to found Fashalia 101. I had the name in my head for months before I started it and one day I just took the plunge and used WordPress to create my own blog. I didn’t think anyone would read it, before I knew it, people were clicking like on my first 3 posts! 

8. Favourite style icon?

I have many who have inspired me, however if I have to pick just one, Lana Del Rey.
  
Lana is my modern day style icon, she’s an excellent vocalist and I love how she incorporates some of the best past eras into her individual style and music videos.  

  
People have told me I look like her!

9. Favourite make-up brand and why?
  
MAC have to be my favourite. They’re a decent make-up artist approved brand with professional black packaging, they’re a make-up counter brand but I don’t find them as pricey as other counter brands. Not only do they have a shade variety for their products but also a texture/finish variety too, that helps you determine whether you want frosty or matt eye shadow, etc. 

  
10. Inspiration for blogging? 

My inspiration for blogging is the many designers and style icons that have inspired my own personal style and also my family and dogs are the biggest inspiration for my blogging, Charlie & Jericho are my best encouragers and life enhancers.  
   
 I nominate the following because I simply love their blogs & posts!
First and foremost thank you to Veenazkit at Make Up World for my nomination!  Check out their awesome blog!

https://veenazkit.wordpress.com/

Here are a few others I would like to see receive The Lavender Award!

Polished By Amy

Little Pretty Mess

Don Charisma

DorkChops

All Things Beauty

Good luck to all of you and here are your ten questions!
1. Since when did you start blogging?
2. Your favourite cosmetic product?
3. Your most expensive fashion or beauty buy?
4. A link for your favourite blog post…?
5. How often do you post on your blog?
6. Your dream superhero power or ability?
7. What made you start blogging?
8. Favourite style icon?
9. Favourite make-up brand and why?
10. Inspiration for blogging? 

2 thoughts on “Good News: Lavender Award Nomination! 

Leave a Reply

