Fri-Yay Happiness Shots: This Weekend I’m Loving…

Accessories, Art, Beauty & Fragrance, Designer Collaborations, DIY Health & Beauty, Fashion, Nails, Popular Culture, Retail, Uncategorized

 
NARS Silver Factory Illuminator; one of the best highlighters your make up bag needs this summer for the up to the minute Strobing beauty trend. This is excellent and I can see myself buying more of this instant complexion awakener!  Part of the NARS x Andy Warhol collection. 

Another good illuminator I use a lot and would recommend as one of the best high street highlighters, is Soap & Glory Hocus Focus Flaw Softening Illuminator (£12, Boots). 

  

Both deliver similar effects and the one you have to really try even if only once is MAC Strobe Cream, that is the original strobing highlighter developed and used for soap stars and those appearing on TV in general.

  

If you’re on Instagram, follow @shanemichaelblack.  According to the Huffington Post, he’s beaten everyone to it when it comes to selfies…  he has taken a “selfie” atop a massive Hawaiian volcano, right on the edge.  His back catalogue of breathtaking scenery will guarantee major photography envy! 

  
Just one of Shane Black’s mesmerising moments!

  

The recent heatwave saw me dig out my floaty Navajo maxi dress and I had a load of people complimenting me on it, someone even said it looked like it was made for me! 

  And let’s all take a moment to appreciate the wonders of nail guru Sally Hansen, photos of Diamond Strength No Chip Nail Colour in Black Tie don’t do this beautiful multichrome justice.    
 Me & my mom looking at our inspiration at Birmingham Art Gallery, Love Is Enough exhibition.

Warhol has to be my favourite artist and it’s easy to see why!

   
 

And Charlie says night night x 

  

One thought on “Fri-Yay Happiness Shots: This Weekend I’m Loving…

Leave a Reply

