Winter Make Up Tutorial: Gold Eyes + Wine Lips

2015 Trends, Accessories, Art, Beauty & Fragrance, Colours, Cosmetics Collections, DIY Health & Beauty, Economics & Finance, Fashion, High Street Heroes, How To's, Popular Culture, Retail, Style Hunting, Tips, Uncategorized, Vlogging

In my latest beauty vlog, I am experimenting with a rather opulent make up combination for winter.  I just love the smouldering look achieved when you pair subtle gold eye shadow with a wine pout and that’s the look I went for in today’s video.  This look has been tried by fellow beauty vloggers and Zoella’s version was amazing.  I replaced my mirror with my front facing camera, YouTube Capture is an app that helps you upload videos to YouTube quicker than if you’d filmed on a conventional camera.  I do have a camera but I tend to alternate between the 2.  Anyway, my video is here…

I am glad I filmed a tutorial today because a lot of my videos are so far beauty favourites and talk about why a product is so good.

The products I used for my eye and lip combination were Bourjois Smoky Stories Eye Shadow quad in Upside Brown, which is 4 golden brown hues with a sparkling highlighter in the centre.  For this look though, I left the highlighter out as I didn’t want to go too dramatic on the eyes due to the dark lip.  I also used a liquid eyeliner pen for subtle definition which was Soap 7 Glory Supercat and Lash Potion mascara by Revlon.  My lips were given the ultimate finishing touch with Mineralize Rich Lipstick in Nose For Style by MAC, which is a limited edition colour from Haute Dogs collection.

abnoseeforstylee

MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick in Nose For Style, £21

alashrevlonpotionrainbowtubee

Revlon Lash Potion Mascara

ansoapandglorysupercat

Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner Pen

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

