December/January Fashion & Beauty Favourites!

2015 Trends, 2016 & trends, Accessories, Beauty & Fragrance, Celebrations, Celebrities, Colours, Cosmetics Collections, Designer Collaborations, DIY Health & Beauty, Economics & Finance, Fashion, High Street Heroes, How To's, Luggage, Music, Nails, Popular Culture, Retail, Style Hunting, Tips, Uncategorized, Vlogging

Hello again!  Feels like it’s been an age since I last posted an update but if you follow me on Twitter, Instagram, or my other YouTube channel, Very Vicky, you’ll know I have a new bundle of joy keeping me on my toes!  Perry joined the family over the Christmas period and he’s proving to be a rather playful little boy, into everything and a lively little brother to Charlie.  He’s 13 weeks today and a tri-colour mini Jack Rusell.

babiespreerandcharliee

I’ve never owned a Jack Russell before and only looked after two for a friend, Perry’s energy knows no bounds and it’s the ultimate JRT trait, according to trusty Dogs 101!

I had a rather peaceful but busy Christmas making sure the puppy didn’t get into anything he shouldn’t like Christmas chocolates, etc but it was a rather memorable one too.

Today I got round to filming a long awaited favourites video for December and January which includes some goodies I got for Christmas plus make up and nail products from brands I love such as Orly and Models Own.  I also discovered the KIKO Cosmetics store that’s just opened at the Merry Hill Centre and I am so happy to finally be trying this terrific Italian brand.  There were KIKO stores across Europe and a recent opening in Birmingham too, but the store at the Merry Hill Centre has all the best of KIKO under one roof!  If you’re yet to try this brand, you’re in for a treat!

anorlypolishees

akikomerryhill

Here’s today’s favourites video!

That just leaves me to say my thoughts and prayers are with the family, friends and colleagues past and present of David Bowie. I was shocked to hear the news of his passing this morning at age 69.  What a sad loss to the music industry.  Bowie’s music, stage presence and general style will remain a huge inspiration for many bands, artists and all his fans worldwide and I’m sure his legacy will live on.  Sleep well, Starman x

aripdavidbowie

 

Leave a Reply

