February Favourites!

2016 & trends, Accessories, Beauty & Fragrance, Celebrations, Celebrities, Colours, Cosmetics Collections, DIY Health & Beauty, Fashion, How To's, Nails, Popular Culture, Retail, Style Hunting, Tips, Uncategorized, Vlogging

Today’s been kinda peaceful, filming material for both YouTube channels and chilling with my puppies watching catch up TV.  If you haven’t checked out my YouTube channels, I have a self-titled one which is mostly style and beauty and a more personal one which gives a more candid “behind the scenes” insight into what I’m doing when I’m not blogging.

Self Titled Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC1Bzs-6ToPETnmU_Wt7JxA

Very Vicky Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsroiHu4ew0suK63zLIm9CA

aperryp[uppywallpapperr.jpg

Charlie, 3 and Perry, 5 months

Sometimes Charlie and Perry like to help their mom and it feels so good to involve two cute megastars!   Perry is now 5 months, he’s grown distinctively since the day we bought him home and has learned to climb up on the beds.  He’s a typical boy puppy and good at running off with shoes!

He was very interested in the making of today’s video, which is all about my favourite hair care, make-up and nail products this month…

 

Amongst my cosmetic favourites this month was a Bourjois gem that’s been around a good while but I’ve recently gone back to this, having tried it before.  Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation, £10.99 from Boots, has a decent coverage with built-in colour pigment technology.  With Yellow, Mauve and Green pigments, you can say goodbye to those dark circles, that dullness and those red blemishes!  It’s one of the best drugstore foundations I have used.

abourjoisonetwothreee

I’ve also been talking about Pantone colours of the year and Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Polishes in Rose Hip and Blueberry are perfect matches for Rose Quartz and Serenity!  Today I’m wearing Blueberry with a glittery accent of Essence’s On Air! (Top picture).

I hope you’re enjoying watching these videos and subscribe to my channels if you want to see more style and beauty favourites!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

