Beauty Tuesday …

Beauty & Fragrance, Colours, Cosmetics Collections, Creative Writing, Discontinued products, DIY Health & Beauty, Economics & Finance, Fashion, Fashion Does Good, Good Causes, High Street Heroes, Pattern & Print, Perfume, Popular Culture, Retail, Style & Beauty Gives Back, Style Hunting, Tips, Uncategorized

Happiness is finding the Make Up Revolution eye palette you have been after for a while.  I’d been itching to try the Affirmation Pro 32 Eyeshadow palette for ages.  I love all the Eyeshadow, blush, bronzer and highlighter palettes MUR do, the quality and colour pay off is as good as MAC, Nars, Bobbi Brown or Urban Decay, without the beauty counter price tag.    

Abaffirmationr

Make Up Revolution Pro 32 Affirmation Eye Shadow Palette, £8 at Superdrug

I’ve been using their other Pro 32 palette, Beyond Flawless which I absolutely love.  Each boast an abundance of natural and deep smouldering shades that can be worn day or night.  MUR sure know how to make super wearable shimmery neutral and smoky shades you can use to create virtually any look.  

abeyondflawlesspp

Make Up Revolution Pro 32 Beyond Flawless Eye Shadow Palette, £8 at Superdrug

Matte lips have stuck around for a while and are here to stay.  In a previous post I mentioned dupes for my favourite Kylie Lip Kits.  NYX have a dupe for nearly all of the popular Kylie shades if you can’t get your hands on the much sought after Lip Kits.  

Soft Matte Lip Creams come in 34 shades, wear without cracking and feel super velvety.  

acrreemmmattenyxx

Transylvania, a black-forest plum, is the best copy for Kourt K, for those brave enough to take a chance on a dark lip.

On the more subdued end, Stockholm is the perfect dupe for Candy K, both are a suits-all pinky nude.

My favourites have to be Cairo, a very pale nude, Zurich, a mid tone nude shade, Tokyo, a bubblegum pale pink, and Sydney, a pale pink with blue undertones.

abtrannysylvania nys

Kylie Jenner’s Kourt K and NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania

NYX also do a similar product to the Soft Matte Lip Cream called Liquid Suede, a liquid lipstick with a silky matte feel.  If you’re looking for a dupe of Dolce K, the Liquid Suede in Sandstorm is your answer.  

absanddstormm

 

Kylie’s Lip Kit in Dolce K and NYX Liquid Suede in Sandstorm

Lip Lingerie, also by NYX, is shockingly similar to Ms. Jenner’s brainchild product, the shade called Embellishment, a mauve toned nude, is the best Koko K dupe. 

aembellishmenttkokok

Kylie Lip Kit in Koko K and NYX Lip Lingerie in Embellishment

I like a lot of NYX’s products because they are committed to delivering professional formulas to a wide market, I was over the moon when I discovered NYX stands had landed in my local Boots stores, and they’re cruelty free! Happy Bunny.  

I had a route around in TK Maxx this week and came across some amazing bargains.  I’m in love with my new fragrance Viva La Juicy, Juicy Couture’s popular fragrance.  It’s a charming and irresistible scent with notes of delicious berries, vanilla, jasmine and amber.  This is the one fragrance everyone should own in their lifetime.  I got a 30ml gift set with a body wash.  30ml would’ve cost £37 in Boots, I found this gift set at TK Maxx for £19.99!

abaviaaalajuicy

A longtime fan of floriental fragrances, I was gutted a week or two ago when I found out Flash by Jimmy Choo had been discontinued by the brand.  For a couple of years I considered it my signature scent, one I kept going back to.  I loved the combination of red fruits, white flowers and woody notes and I got loads of compliments on my perfume.  Blossom, the pink version of Flash, is a fruity floral take on Flash that smells just as amazing as its predecessor.

abblossommn

Leave a Reply

