What I Bought Wednesday…

Beauty & Fragrance, Colours, Cosmetics Collections, DIY Health & Beauty, Economics & Finance, Fashion, High Street Heroes, How To's, Popular Culture, Retail, SS17, Tips, Uncategorized


Revolution Haul!

Those of you that enjoy reading my beauty related posts will know I am a big fan of the TAM beauty brand Revolution. Fairly new to drugstores, the London brand regularly run out of stock… in a good way. A lot of their professional quality Eyeshadow palettes are the closest dupes to a lot of the more expensive “holy grail” palettes on the market. Neutrals vs New-trals, a 16-shade eye palette is currently sold out on the website, this gem is almost identical to Anastasia’s Modern Renaissance eye palette. If you’re after this palette, but the £32 ($42) price tag is daunting, Neutrals vs Neutrals from Revolution is your new best friend, and for a sixth of the price!

Anastasia Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette 


Revolution Neutrals vs New-trals 

Having been eyeing up many of Revolution’s offerings on their website recently, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on their newest launch: Flawless 3: Resurrection Pro 32 Eye Palette. Beautifully finished off with rose-gold packaging and boasting a large mirror inside, Flawless 3 is the best spring eye make-up collection yet. It’s packed with plenty of lustrous matte and shimmer shades that range from super versatile everyday neutrals to bolder coral shades and berry tones. I thought I would have to order this online but managed to get it in Superdrug. I’m in love with all of the shades and can’t wait to really get experimenting with this! 



Revolution Flawless 3: Resurrection Eye Palette

Another Revolution palette I bought recently and have been loving for everyday is the Ultra Eye Contour Light And Shade. I used to avoid matte eyeshadows, but what these lack in shimmer they make up for in their wearability. This is well worth a try if you want to create a contoured eye make-up look and add definition to the creases and socket lines of your eyes to add natural looking definition. Using a lighter shade as a base and a darker shade around the socket line and crease is an easy way to master 2017’s cut-crease eye make-up trend.  


Revolution Ultra Eye Contour Light And Shade Palette

I’ve gotten into the swing of using matte eyeshadows so much so I have also invested in the Flawless Matte Pro 32 eyeshadows too, and I am amazed by the diversity of the shades. Matte doesn’t have to mean flat!


Revolution Flawless Matte Eye Palette 

NYX are another one of my favourite brands. Tame & Frame brow pomades are a recent discovery for me. Having used a pencil from Eyeko for my brows for ages, I thought I’d try something different. Tame & Frame are small pots of ultra soft wax formulated to help shape and define your brows. This non-sticky, easy to use product comes in several shades, from blonde to black (I’m currently using Espresso, a dark brown). Highly recommend if you’ve ever found yourself filling in because you got a bit tweezer happy! NYX #19 angled brush works wonders at sweeping the wax in the direction of natural hairs.  


NYX Tame & Frame Brow Pomade & NYX #19 Angled Brush, (below)


Maybelline have had a few newcomers recently. A sucker for a good highlighter, I discovered the all new Strobe Liquid. It’s a liquid illuminator great for highlighting and strobing that I think is very similar to Benefit’s High Beam or Mac’s Strobe Cream, which are a lot pricier.  


Maybelline Strobe Liquid Highlighter & NYX Tame & Frame 

Leave a Reply

